The Power of Tesla

Posted on Updated on

At first thought you may think I am talking about the inventor Nikola Tesla whom was a believer in the Law of Attraction but you would be wrong, good guess though.  I am talking about the rock group “Tesla”.  You may know them from their songs “Love Song” and “What You Give”, if you do not know them feel free to Google their music or look them up on whatever music app you have acquired.  I for one know and love them, so much so that I had the acoustic part in the beginning of “Love Song” played when I walked down the aisle at my wedding.  There is a reason I bring them into this post, which I will get to soon enough, but first let’s travel back in time, shall we? Back to 2007………………………..

I can’t remember the month or date exactly, I am not even sure what season it was, I do know the year however due to a date on a concert ticket.  I had called in sick that day, I was not sick physically but emotionally.  I was having a hard time with life.  I had lost my mom 7 years before, my dad, whom I had a close relationship with, had met and married a woman who I had an extremely hard time liking, I found out I could not get pregnant naturally, I all around felt like something was missing.  Granted I had and have a man who I love dearly, I also had/have a warm inviting house to come home to and a loving family and great friends that truly are my family as well, but I still felt as though I was missing something.  I would get down and feel empty.  I was longing for the answer on how to be happy.  I had many happy times but couldn’t seem to sustain that happiness.  So that day that I called off sick I did what many people do when they stay home, I watched television.

I scanned and flipped through the usual (we do not have cable so there are only so many options).  I flipped through “The Price is Right”, “Dr. Phil”, all those judge shows that are out there and then finally came to “Oprah”.  There was a panel of people talking about a movie that they were a part of called “The Secret”.  They talked about the Law of Attraction, they talked about what the have learned, how they have applied it in their lives and Oprah too talked about her own utilization of the law.  I was intrigued to say the least.  Though it was about a movie, the movie was also turned into a book and the book was all I could find at the time.  I bought it and read through it with ease. This, this is what I have been looking for.  I knew all it was saying to be true, I had done it many of times in my youth, but puberty, the limiting thoughts of my parents and negative thinking took over at some point.  I knew from that moment on that things would change.  It has been a process but the knowledge of The Law of Attraction has been with me ever since and has changed my life for the better.  I am still studying and learning how to fully use it and will always be in that learning stage, life is and always has been about learning and growing.  It is why I am writing this blog, it is how I have been able to discover my purpose in life, it is why I now know happiness can be and is mine to have.

Now, to get back to the title and one of my favorite groups “Tesla”.  I read “The Secret” and kept reading it over and over and on a whim put it to the test.  My husband and I were getting ready to make a 2 hour road trip to see his mom, we listened to the radio as we were packing up for an overnight stay when it happened.  The local radio station announced that they would be giving “Tesla” tickets away to the 13th caller.  They would be doing this every 2 hours.  With my new found belief in the Law of Attraction I declared to my husband (who is a bit of a skeptic) and to myself that I would win the Tesla tickets at the 2 o’clock slot.  Though I declared that I would win at the 2 o’clock slot, that did not stop me from calling the other times, I wasn’t a full on convert I guess and wanted to give myself better odds.  I did not win at those times.  The 2 o’clock slot came and it ended up someone else won, but I kept calling, I knew that I was the winner.  My husband thought I was nuts to keep calling but then it happened, they forgot to do one of the time slots and were giving away one more pair.  Guess who won?

I still have that ticket and use it as a reminder to believe, to say “CAN”, to never give up.  Just when you think you have failed that is when you must keep going, your dreams, your goals and you are worth it.

 

Please Share on Facebook, Tweet on Twitter and Pin on Pinterest.  Also leave me a comment, I love feedback.

Carol Hays – Creator of The Happy Dance Experiment

 

 

 

Leave a comment